top of page

Camille Delaforge - Conductor

_DSC7203 copie_edited_edited.jpg

Conductor and keyboardist, Camille Delaforge is the resident conductor at the Festival d'Aix-en-Provence for the year 2024, where she conducts a concert alongside Emmanuelle Haïm.

On the French lyrical stage, she will be seen conducting at the Opéra de Rennes, at Angers Nantes Opéra, at the Théâtre impérial de Compiègne, and at the Atelier lyrique de Tourcoing during the 2024-2025 season.

During this same season, she will make her debut as a guest conductor at the Dutch National Opera with the Netherlands Chamber Orchestra.

With her ensemble Il Caravaggio, she conducts, among other places, at the International Festival of Beaune, at the Royal Opera of Versailles, at the Festival de Sablé, at the Oude Musiek Festival, at the Festival de Bilbao, and at the Festival de Radio France.

Eclectic in her projects, she forms a duo with the bass Guilhem Worms, with whom she develops programs on harpsichord and piano.

 She records for the labels Warner, Klarthe, Château de Versailles Spectacles, and Alpha.

Camille Delaforge holds a master's degree from the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Paris (CNSM). She specialized in vocal repertoires through orchestral conducting, vocal coaching, and the practice of lieder and melody.

 

Concerned with fostering socio-cultural exchanges through music education, she develops humanitarian projects. She has notably taught disadvantaged children in Ecuador. Every year, with her ensemble, she leads cultural mediation projects for school audiences and disadvantaged audiences in the Val d'Oise, Essonne, and Plaine Saint-Denis territories.

bottom of page

top of page

Camille Delaforge - Cheffe d'orchestre

_DSC7203 copie_edited_edited.jpg

Cheffe d’orchestre et claviériste, Camille Delaforge est cheffe en résidence au Festival d’Aix-en-Provence pour l’année 2024, où elle dirige un concert aux côtés d’Emmanuelle Haïm.

Sur la scène française lyrique, on la verra diriger à l’Opéra de Rennes, à Angers Nantes Opéra, au Théâtre impérial de Compiègne, et à l’Atelier lyrique de Tourcoing lors de la saison 2024-2025.

Lors de cette même saison, elle fera ses débuts en tant que cheffe invitée au Dutch National Opera avec le Netherlands Chamber Orchestra.

Avec son ensemble Il Caravaggio, elle dirige entre autre au Festival international de Beaune, à l’Opéra Royal de Versailles ,au Festival de Sablé, au Oude Musiek Festival, au Festival de Bilbao et au Festival de Radio France.

Éclectique dans ses projets, elle fonde un duo avec la basse Guilhem Worms, avec lequel elle développe des programmes au clavecin et au piano.

Elle enregistre pour les labels Warner, Klarthe, Château de Versailles Spectacles, Alpha.

 

Camille Delaforge est diplômée d’un master Conservatoire National Supérieur de Paris (CNSM). Elle s’est spécialisée dans les répertoires vocaux par la direction d’orchestre, le travail de chef de chant et la pratique du lied et de la mélodie.

Soucieuse de développer des échanges socio-culturels par l’enseignement de la musique, elle développe des projets humanitaires. Elle a notamment enseigné aux enfants défavorisés en Équateur. Chaque année, avec son ensemble, elle mène des projets de médiations culturelles à destination des publics scolaires et des publics empêchés, sur les territoires du Val d’Oise, de l’Essonne et de la Plaine Saint-Denis.

bottom of page